Skip to content ↓

There are several ways you can get in contact with us:

BRISTOL BRUNEL ACADEMY 

Speedwell Road 
Speedwell 
Bristol
BS15 1NU

 

Tel: 01173772700

Fax: 01173772701

For General Enquiries please contact Sue Limb (PA to the Principal) on info@bba.bristol.sch.uk

For Safeguarding enquiries or concerns please email: bba-safeguarding@clf.uk

 

 

Staff Contact Details:    

SENIOR LEADERSHIP

If using mobile phone, scroll to the right for email addresses

 
Mr J Jones Principal Jon.Jones@clf.uk
Mrs V Boynton Vice Principal Victoria.Boynton@clf.uk
Mr S Jones Assistant Principal Simon.Jones@clf.uk
Miss J Cusack Assistant Principal Jen.Cusack@clf.uk
Ms A Bainton Assistant Principal

Abbigael.Bainton@clf.uk

Mr E Thomas Assistant Principal Edward.Thomas@clf.uk
Mrs L Roscoe Associate Assistant Principal Louise.Roscoe@clf.uk
Mr A Buck Associate Assistant Principal Andrew.Buck@clf.uk
Miss T Paisey Associate Assistant Principal Tara.Paisey@clf.uk
Mr T Leahy Associate Assistant Principal Tom.Leahy@clf.uk
Mrs L Coles SENDCo/Associate Assistant Principal Louise.Coles@clf.uk
     
SAFEGUARDING LEAD    
Mr C Clements Safeguarding Lead Colin.Clements@clf.uk
     
OPERATIONS    
Mrs S Limb Senior Operations Manager Sue.Limb@clf.uk
Ms L Smith Administration Laura.Smith@clf.uk
Mrs S Smith Administration Samantha.Smith@clf.uk
Mrs J Walmsley Administration Justyna.Walmsley@clf.uk
Mrs D Drake Reception Debra.Drake@clf.uk
Mrs K Halls Administration Kelly.Halls@clf.uk
Mrs C Mullin Administration Claire.Mullin@clf.uk
Miss C Kilford Administration Charlotte.Kilford@clf.uk
Miss R Naish Finance Assistant Reanna.Naish@clf.uk
Miss A Day Finance Assistant Abigail.Day@clf.uk
Mrs J Baker Data Officer Joanne.Baker@clf.uk
Mrs A Fairweather Data Administrator Amy.Fairweather@clf.uk
Ms P Purchase Timetabler Pauline.Purchase@clf.uk
Mrs N Lippiatt Exams Officer Natasha.Lippiatt@clf.uk
Mr C Jordan Careers and Employability Coach Craig.Jordan@clf.uk
Miss N Iapino Attendance Officer Naomi.Iapino@clf.uk
Mrs A Watkins Librarian Anne.Watkins@clf.uk
Mr S Webb Senior Cover Supervisor Simon.Webb@clf.uk
Mrs H Tazaoui Cover Supervisor Hanifa.Tazaoui@clf.uk
Mr S Ahmed IT  Said.Ahmed@clf.uk
     
HEAD OF YEAR    
Mrs L Roscoe Year 7 Associate Assistant Principal Louise.Roscoe@clf.uk
Miss J Cicero Year 7 Achievement Year Leader Jessica.Cicero@clf.uk
Mr T Sanday Year 7 Pastoral Year Leader Tim.Sanday@clf.uk
Ms S Akhtar Year 7 Pastoral Support Assistant Saima.Akhtar@clf.uk
Mr Andy Buck Year 8 Associate Assistant Principal Andrew.Buck@clf.uk
Mrs V Shaw Year 8 Achievement Year Leader Vyki.Shaw@clf.uk
Mrs C Wheeler Year 8 Pastoral Year Leader Caroline.Wheeler@clf.uk
Miss A Heatherson Year 8/9 Pastoral Support Assistant Annie.Heatherson@clf.uk
Miss T Paisey Year 9 Associate Assistant Principal Tara.Paisey@clf.uk
Mr I Jones Year 9 Achievement Year Leader Iwan.Jones@clf.uk  
Mrs S Fan Year 9 Pastoral Year Leader Sarah.Fan@clf.uk
Miss A Heatherson Year 8/9 Pastoral Support Assistant Annie.Heatherson@clf.uk
Mr T Leahy Year 10 Associate Assistant Principal Tom.Leahy@clf.uk
Mr I Slocombe Year 10 Achievement Year Leader Ian.Slocombe@clf.uk
Mr J Reid Year 10 Pastoral Year Leader Jevaughn.reid@clf.uk
Miss M Jacquel Year 10/11 Pastoral Support Assistant Marianne.Jacquel@clf.uk
Mr T Leahy Year 11 Associate Assistant Principal Tom.Leahy@clf.uk
Mr J Sterling Year 10 Achievement Year Leader Joshua.Sterling@clf.uk
Mr C Hall Year 11 Pastoral Year Leader Clive.Hall@clf.uk
Miss M Jacquel Year 10/11 Pastoral Support Assistant Marianne.Jacquel@clf.uk
     
LEARNING SUPPORT    
Mrs L Coles SENDCo/Associate Assistant Principal Louise.Coles@clf.uk
Mr N Rutter Assistant SENDCo Nathan.Rutter@clf.uk
Miss N Curley HLTA Nicola.Curley@clf.uk
Mrs K McMatson HLTA Katie.McMatson@clf.uk
Ms S Wesley-Weeks HLTA Sydney.Wesley-Weeks@clf.uk
Mrs A McDowall HLTA - Numeracy Aly.Mcdowall@clf.uk
Mr M Yusuf LSA Mohamour.Yusuf@clf.uk
Miss L Phillips LSA Lauren.Phillips@clf.uk
Mr M Wild LSA Michael.Wild@clf.uk
Mr A Jackson LSA Ashley.Jackson@clf.uk
Miss E Woodward-Lindsay LSA Ellayah.Woodward-Lindsay@clf.uk
Miss Szygowska LSA Georgia.Szygowska@clf.uk
Miss K Withers LSA Katie.Withers@clf.uk
Miss L Moody LSA Louisa.Moody@clf.uk
Miss N Drury LSA Naomi.Drury@clf.uk
Miss Z Taylor LSA Zoe.Taylor@clf.uk
     
     
PERSONALISED LEARNING CENTRE - ISOLATION  
Mr C Clements Safeguarding Lead Colin.Clements@clf.uk
Mrs S Elbsury Leader of Personalised Learning Centre Sophie.Elsbury@clf.uk
Miss C Drake PLC Learning Mentor Chloe.Drake@clf.uk
Miss L Sibbald PLC Learning Mentor Lucy.Sibbald@clf.uk
Mr O Russell LSA Oliver.Russell@clf.uk
Ms K Bignell LSA Katie.Bignell@clf.uk
Miss F Arnold LSA Fay.Arnold@clf.uk
     
STUDENT COUNSELLORS    
Mrs Z Chowdhury Student Counsellor Zakera.Chowdhury@clf.uk

 

 

TEACHING STAFF

   
MATHS    
Mr D Busby Curriculum Leader - Maths David.Busby@clf.uk
Mr J Fraser Deputy Curriculum Leader - Maths Joe.Fraser@clf.uk
Ms T Coke Deputy Curriculum Leader - Maths Teresa.Coke@clf.uk
Mr L Day Lead Practitioner - Maths Louis.Day@clf.uk
Mr T Leahy Teacher - Maths Tom.Leahy@clf.uk
Mr S Thompson Teacher - Maths Sam.Thompson@clf.uk
Mrs A Peers Teacher - Maths Anna.Peers@clf.uk
Mrs D Bush Teacher - Maths Danielle.Bush@clf.uk
Mrs V Shaw Teacher - Maths Vyki.Shaw@clf.uk
Mr L De Roemer Teacher - Maths Luke.deroemer@clf.uk
Miss J Cicero Teacher - Maths Jessica.Cicero@clf.uk
Miss H Roebuck Teacher - Maths Hannah.Roebuck@clf.uk
Mr J Hall Teacher - Maths Jacob.Hall@clf.uk
     
ENGLISH    
Mr D Bunker Leader of Literacy David.Bunker@clf.uk
Mrs J Godsall Curriculum Leader  Jenna.Godsall@clf.uk
Miss M Camwell Deputy Curriculum Leader  Melissa.Camwell@clf.uk
Miss M Siddiqui Teacher - English Maiya.Siddiqui@clf.uk
Miss H Walker Teacher - English Hannah.Walker@clf.uk
Mr R Collis Teacher - English Richard.Collis@clf.uk
Ms K Rolfe Teacher - English Kathryn.Rolfe@clf.uk
Ms D Minns Teacher - English Daisy.Minns@clf.uk
Ms B Rogerson Teacher - English Bettina.Rogerson@clf.uk
Miss A Livingstone Teacher - English Alice.Livingstone@clf.uk
Miss N Ridgway Teacher - English Nina.Ridgeway@clf.uk
Miss A Bracey Teacher - English Amber.Bracey@clf.uk
Miss H Passaway Teacher - English Hayley.Passaway@clf.uk
     
SCIENCE    
Mr J Rogers Curriculum Leader  Joe.Rogers@clf.uk
Miss E Baker Deputy Curriculum Leader Emma.Baker@clf.uk
Miss R Curtis Teacher - Science Rebekah.Curtis@clf.uk
Mr A Buck Teacher - Science Andrew.Buck@clf.uk
Mr I Jones Teacher - Science  Iwan.Jones@clf.uk
Mr N Rutter Teacher - Science Nathan.Rutter@clf.uk
Mr M Smerdon Teacher - Science Michael.Smerdon@clf.uk
Mr P Gandon Teacher - Science Pete.Gandon@clf.uk
Ms V Forcina Teacher - Science Veronica.Forcina@clf.uk
Mr G Campbell Teacher - Science Gareth.Campbell@clf.uk
Mr W Trick Teacher - Science William.Trick@clf.uk
Mrs N McCready Science Technician Nikki.McCready@clf.uk
Mrs L Williams Science Technician Lindsey.Williams@clf.uk
     
LANGUAGES    
Mrs L Miles Curriculum Leader - Languages Laura.Miles@clf.uk
Miss L Roberts Teacher - Languages Lisa.Roberts@clf.uk
Miss K Spicer Teacher - Languages Katy.Spicer@clf.uk
Miss E Williams Teacher - Languages Emma.Williams@clf.uk
Ms S Wallis Teacher - Languages  
     
HUMANITIES    
Mr D Bunnell Curriculum Leader - Humanities David.Bunnell@clf.uk
Mrs C de Klein Curriculum Leader - Geog. Chloe.deKlein@clf.uk
Mr D Lynett Teacher - Humanities David.Lynett@clf.uk
Mrs L Roscoe Teacher - Humanities Louise.Roscoe@clf.uk
Mr A Howard Teacher - Humanities Andrew.Howard@clf.uk
Mrs L Coles Teacher - Humanities Louise.Coles@clf.uk
Miss A Pearce Teacher - Humanities.  PSHE  Alex.Pearce@clf.uk
Mr E Thomas Teacher - Humanities Edward.Thomas@clf.uk
Miss J Lanham-Cook Teacher - History Jessica.Lanham-cook@clf.uk
     
BUSINESS/TECHNOLOGY & COMPUTING  
Mr M Wignall Curriculum Leader  Martin.Wignall@clf.uk
Mr J Ferguson Curriculum Leader - Tech James.Ferguson@clf.uk
Mrs N Soper Deputy Curriculum Leader  Naomi.Soper@clf.uk
Mr H Solari Teacher - Technology Huw.Solari@clf.uk
Miss A Simmons Teacher - Technology Abbi.Simmons@clf.uk
Mr J Sterling Teacher - Business Joshua.Sterling@clf.uk
Mrs N Atkinson Teacher - Computing Nikki.Atkinson@clf.uk
Mr J Mead Teacher - Computing James.Mead@clf.uk
Miss S Wilton Teacher - D&T Sarah.Wilton@clf.uk
Ms E Knight Food Technician Pastora.Knight@clf.uk
Mr J Ruddle Technology Technician Jake.Ruddle@clf.uk
     
EXPRESSIVE ARTS    
Mr S Clarke Curriculum Leader Steve.Clarke@clf.uk
Mrs A Shaw Deputy Curriculum Leader - Drama Anna.Shaw@clf.uk
Miss L Harry Deputy Curriculum Leader - Drama Laura.Harry@clf.uk
Mr S Bates Teacher - Music Simeon.Bates@clf.uk
Mrs R Taylor-Evans Deputy Curriculum Leader - Expressive Arts Rachel.Taylorevans@clf.uk
Mrs K Heath Teacher - Art Kate.Heath@clf.uk
Mrs R Burt Teacher - Art Rebecca.Burt@clf.uk
Ms C Scholefield Art and Photography Technician Chloe.Scholefield@clf.uk
     
PE    
Mr J Reilly Curriculum Leader - PE Jack.Reilly@clf.uk
Mrs V Payton Deputy Curriculum Leader - PE Vicky.Payton@clf.uk
Mr G O'Driscoll Deputy Curriculum Leader - PE Geraint.O'Driscoll@clf.uk
Mr I Slocombe Teacher - PE Ian.Slocombe@clf.uk
Miss L Cording Enrichment Coordinator/Teacher Leanne.Cording@clf.uk
Ms J Chaplin Teacher - PE Jessica.Chaplin@clf.uk
Mr A Heath Teacher - PE Alex.Heath@clf.uk
Mrs K Guy Teacher - PE Kelly.Mullings@clf.uk
Miss J Cusack Teacher - PE Jen.Cusack@clf.uk
Miss B Jackson Teacher - PE Bethan.Jackson@clf.uk

 

TUTORS (to be updated)

   
YEAR 7    
7NRU Mr N Rutter Nathan.Rutter@clf.uk
7HRO Miss H Roebuck Hannah.Roebuck@clf.uk
7EWI Ms E Williams Emma.Williams@clf.uk
7DBU Mr D Bunker David.Bunker@clf.uk
7JPF Mr J Fraser Joe.Fraser@clf.uk
7TPA Miss T Paisey Tara.Paisey@clf.uk
7LDA Mr Day Louis.Day@clf.uk
7STH Mr Thompson Sam.Thompson@clf.uk
7GCA Mr G Campbell Gareth.Campbell@clf.uk
     
YEAR 8    
8DAB Mr D Bunnell David.Bunnell@clf.uk
8JLC Miss J Lanham-Cook Jessica.Lanham-cook@clf.uk
8KSP Miss K Spicer Katy.Spicer@clf.uk
8LDR Mr L De Roemer Luke.deroemer@clf.uk
8TCO Ms T Coke Teresa.Coke@clf.uk
8ZHI Ms Z Highet/Miss D Minns Zofia.Highet@clf.uk Daisy.Minns@clf.uk
8GDR Mr G O'Driscoll Geraint.O'Driscoll@clf.uk
8CDK Mrs C de Klein Chloe.deKlein@clf.uk
     
YEAR 9    
9AHE Mr A Heath/Mr J Reilly Alex.Heath@clf.uk  Jack.Reilly@clf.uk
9HSO Mr H Solari Huw.Solari@clf.uk
9HWA Miss H Walker Hannah.Walker@clf.uk
9LCR Miss L Cording Leanne.Cording@clf.uk
9LWI Mrs L Williams Laura.Williams2@clf.uk
9MSM Mr M Smerdon Michael.Smerdon@clf.uk
9WTR Mr W Trick William.Trick@clf.uk
9AHW Mr A Howard Andrew.Howard@clf.uk
     
YEAR 10    
10APR Mrs A Peers Anna.Peers@clf.uk
10ASI Miss A Simmons Abbi.Simmons@clf.uk
10JCI Miss J Cicero Jessica.Cicero@clf.uk
10JRG Mr J Rogers Joe.Rogers@clf.uk
10LHA Miss L Harry Laura.Harry@clf.uk
10RTA Mrs R Taylor-Evans Rachel.Taylorevans@clf.uk
10SWI Miss S Wilton Sarah.Wilton@clf.uk
10ALV Miss A Livingstone Alice.Livingstone@clf.uk
     
YEAR 11    
11JGO Mrs J Godsall Jenna.Godsall@clf.uk
11MCA Miss M Camwell Melissa.Camwell@clf.uk
11ABU Mr A Buck Andrew.Buck@clf.uk
11JFE Mr J Ferguson James.Ferguson@clf.uk
11LMI Mrs L Miles Laura.Miles@clf.uk
11MWI Mr M Wignall Martin.Wignall@clf.uk
11DLY Mr D Lynett David.Lynett@clf.uk
11DBY Mr D Busby David.Busby@clf.uk